Ken Devoe – Red Deer Realtor

with Century 21 Advantage

My Open House Weekend by one Red Deer Realtor

This past weekend I hosted a few open houses, well I was supposed to anyway. The first one was up in Johnstone Park and the house got an offer. It is pending right now and we decided not to go ahead with the open house. The owners are confident with the offer and everything should work out. The second was a house at 56 Avery Street, a well laid out 5 bedroom home in Anders Park. The open house was a good one. I had a few couples come in and like the home and saw the possibilities.

The main reason for this post is how many people came in. The few couples that came and liked it is the main purpose of an open house but there were also a few couples who were thinking of a rental property who live close. The one lady who inspired this post was a young lady with her mom. This lady was scouting open houses looking for houses but also looking for a REALTOR®. She has done her homework and now is looking for the right REALTOR® to get her through the buying process.

As a REALTOR® I love it. I know every open house, every meeting I have I am at an interview. This is one of the reasons I love what I do. I like meeting new people and being interviewed. I love that phone call saying “hi we met at your open house and can we go look at houses?”

Did we meet recently at an open house? I would love to hear from you?

Thanks for reading

Ken Devoe – Century 21 Advantage

Follow me on Twitter – @kendevoe

Leave a Reply

Address

Cell - 403-350-1192
Email - ken.devoe@century21.ca

Ken Devoe is a licensed REALTOR ® with Century 21 Advantage in Red Deer Alberta

